Company


The company ∙ You can work with us

The roots of the company reach back to 1966. At that time, Werner Seemann senior was initially independent as an ATLAS sales partner. Since then, the company has been on a solid and continuous path to growth.

Since 1999, the two sons of the company founder, Werner and Jens Seemann, have also been active in the company. Continuity and sustainable processes are the central building blocks of the company philosophy: "Instead of a quick profit, we focus on dependability and partnership."



Performance profile ∙ We invest in the future

Training and further education are prerequisites for a successful future. For this reason, we provide training each year in both the business and commercial areas.

Our around 65 employees are given training and further education on a regular basis in order to also grow with the demands of the future.

The working environment is also in keeping with the times and is constantly further developed and expanded. Well-maintained subsidiaries and vehicles ensure the atmosphere, the latest tools and data technology are the basis for meeting the tasks and challenges of our customers with pleasure and willingness.


History

1966
Company founder Werner Seemann sen. becomes the independent sales representative under the name ATLAS Sales Office Werner Seemann for the F. Weyhausen machine works in Westerstede and sells its ATLAS skip loader, ATLAS skip superstructures and Atlas lifting platform products as well as ATLAS equipment for agricultural requirements.

1971
The F. Weyhausen machine works opens a new factory in Wildeshausen for the production of ATLAS wheel loaders. Meantime the production of agricultural machinery has ceased.

1980
The Werner Seemann Atlas Sales Office grew in the 70s, employees were hired. Larger company premises became necessary and were inaugurated in Idafehn with workshop, warehouse and office buildings.

1983
The Werner Seemann ATLAS Sales Office became ATLAS SEEMANN, Werner Seemann GmbH & Co. KG.

1985
ATLAS SEEMANN now also became a contractual partner of H. Weyhausen KG from Delmenhorst and marketed its ATLAS excavators and ATLAS loading cranes. In order to meet the expanding requirements for service, a subsidiary is opened in Osnabrück.

1987
To take into account the further growth in the 80s, there was another relocation from Idafehn to new, larger company premises in Ostrhauderfehn.

1999
The company expanded further in the 90s, the Osnabrück subsidiary relocated several times and is now located at its own premises in Wallenhorst.

The product range was extended by the mini and midi-excavators of NEUSON GmbH from Linz/Austria. Already active in the company, the sons, Jens and Werner Seemann jun., became managing partners in addition to Werner Seemann sen.

2004
The new century was turbulent for the company and began with further growth. A third subsidiary is opened in Ganderkesee, that extended the sales region by the greater Bremen/Delmenhorst/Diepholz area.

The product range was expanded by the wheel loaders, mini and mobile excavators of TEREX|SCHAEFF GmbH & Co. KG from Langenburg. H. Weyhausen KG in Delmenhorst (ATLAS excavators and loading cranes) became TEREX|ATLAS.

F. Weyhausen AG in Wildeshausen (ATLAS wheel loaders) remained independent and ceased its production of roll-off and skip loaders – the products of the HYVA Group from Alphen an the Rijn, Holland are now sold in this area.

2005
Crawler excavators and large wheel loaders from DOOSAN-DAEWOO were also included in the product range. At the end of the year, the Bremen subsidiary moved to its own premises on the "Westtangente" in Ganderkesee.

2007
DOOSAN-DAEWOO became simply DOOSAN, and ATLAS SEEMANN became simply SEEMANN, the legal form remained Werner Seemann GmbH & Co. KG.

2010
For bauma 2010, TEREX sold its former ATLAS works so that excavators and loading cranes were manufactured again under the name ATLAS by ATLAS Maschinen GmbH in Ganderkesee and Delmenhorst. Sales continued by SEEMANN.

2012
SEEMANN ceased its collaboration with NEUSON and, since the start of the year, has sold the compact machines (mini-excavator and compact loader) of the BOBCAT brand that belonged to the DOOSAN Group since 2007.

2013
In order to ensure and extend the quality of customer service and spare parts supply, the warehouse capacities were expanded and the warehousing systems fully modernised.

2016
Half-century of experience! invites to its subsidiaries in Bremen, Osnabrück and East Frisia. More than 1,000 guests are coming to talk about the future cooperation with the company SEEMANN.

2017
YANMAR takes over the "Compact Construction" division from Crailsheim from TEREX Corporation. Mini-excavator, mobile excavator and wheel loaders are again offered under the brand name SCHAEFF.

20??
It's not about predicting the future, but rather being prepared for it. Wisse Decker (*1924), AR-Vors. N.V. Philips Glühlampen

Unternehmen


Das Unternehmen ∙ Mit uns kann man arbeiten

Die Wurzeln des Unternehmens reichen bis ins Jahr 1966 zurück. Damals machte sich Werner Seemann senior zunächst als ATLAS-Vertriebspartner selbständig. Seitdem befindet sich die Firma auf solidem und kontinuierlichem Wachstumskurs.

Seit 1999 sind auch die beiden Söhne des Firmengründers, Werner und Jens Seemann, im Unternehmen tätig. Kontinuität und nachhaltige Prozesse sind zentrale Bausteine der Unternehmensphilosophie: „Statt auf schnellen Gewinn, setzen wir auf Verlässlichkeit und Partnerschaft.“


Leistungsprofil ∙ Wir investieren in die Zukunft

Aus- und Weiterbildung sind die Vorraussetzung für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft. Aus diesem Grund bilden wir jedes Jahr sowohl im kaufmännischen, als auch im gewerblichen Bereich aus.

Unsere rund 65 Mitarbeiter werden regelmäßig geschult und weitergebildet, um auch den Ansprüchen der Zukunft gewachsen zu sein.

Auch das Arbeitsumfeld ist auf der Höhe der Zeit und wird ständig weiter aus- und aufgebaut. Gepflegte Niederlassungen und Fahrzeuge sorgen für die Atmosphäre, moderne Werkzeuge und Datentechnik sind die Grundlage, um sich mit Freude und Einsatzbereitschaft den Aufgaben und Herausforderungen unserer Kunden zu stellen.

Historie

1966
Firmengründer Werner Seemann sen. wird unter dem Namen ATLAS Verkaufsbüro Werner Seemann selbständiger Handelsvertreter für die F. Weyhausen Maschinenfabrik in Westerstede und vertreibt deren Produkte ATLAS Absetzkipper, ATLAS Kippaufbauten und Atlas Hebebühnen sowie ATLAS-Geräte für den landwirtschaftlichen Bedarf.

1971
Die F. Weyhausen Maschinenfabrik eröffnet in Wildeshausen ein neues Werk zur Produktion von ATLAS Radladern. Die Produktion von landwirtschaftlichen Maschinen wurde inzwischen aufgegeben.

1980
Das Atlas-Verkaufsbüro Werner Seemann ist in den 70er Jahren gewachsen, Mitarbeiter wurden eingestellt. Ein größeres Firmengelände wird notwendig und mit Werkstatt-, Lager- und Bürogebäuden in Idafehn eingeweiht.

1983
Aus dem ATLAS-Verkaufsbüro Werner Seemann wird ATLAS SEEMANN, die Werner Seemann GmbH & Co. KG.

1985
ATLAS SEEMANN wird nun auch Vertragspartner der H. Weyhausen KG aus Delmenhorst und vertreibt deren ATLAS Bagger und ATLAS Ladekrane. Um auch im Service den erweiterten Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, wird eine Niederlassung in Osnabrück eröffnet.

1987
Dem weiteren Wachstum in den 80er Jahren Rechnung tragend, folgt ein weiterer Umzug von Idafehn in ein neues, größeres Firmengelände in Ostrhauderfehn.

1999
In den 90er Jahren expandiert das Unternehmen weiter, die Niederlassung Osnabrück zieht mehrmals um und befindet sich nun auf einem eigenen Gelände in Wallenhorst.

Die Produktpalette wurde um die Mini- und Midibagger der NEUSON GmbH aus Linz / Österreich erweitert. Die bereits im Unternehmen tätigen Söhne Jens und Werner Seemann jun. werden neben Werner Seemann sen. geschäftsführende Gesellschafter.

2004
Das neue Jahrtausend hat für das Unternehmen turbulent und mit weiterem Wachstum begonnen. Eine dritte Niederlassung wird in Ganderkesee eröffnet, das Verkaufsgebiet um den Großraum Bremen/Delmenhorst/Diepholz erweitert.

Das Produktprogramm hat sich um die Radlader, Mini- und Mobilbagger der TEREX|SCHAEFF GmbH & Co. KG aus Langenburg erweitert. Aus der H. Weyhausen KG in Delmenhorst (ATLAS Bagger und Ladekrane) wird TEREX|ATLAS.

Die F. Weyhausen AG in Wildeshausen (ATLAS Radlader) bleibt eigenständig und hat ihre Produktion der Abroll- und Absetzkipper eingestellt – in diesem Bereich werden nun die Produkte der HYVA Gruppe aus Alphen an den Rijn, Niederlande vertrieben.

2005

Raupenbagger und große Radlader des Herstellers DOOSAN-DAEWOO werden zusätzlich ins Produktprogramm aufgenommen. Ende des Jahres zieht die Niederlassung Bremen auf ein eigenes Gelände an der „Westtangente“ in Ganderkesee.

2007
Aus DOOSAN-DAEWOO wird schlicht DOOSAN, und aus ATLAS SEEMANN wird einfach SEEMANN, die Rechtsform bleibt als Werner Seemann GmbH & Co. KG bestehen.

2010
Zur bauma 2010 verkauft TEREX seine ehemaligen ATLAS-Werke, so dass wieder Bagger und Ladekrane unter dem Namen ATLAS durch die ATLAS Maschinen GmbH in Ganderkesee und Delmenhorst hergestellt werden. Der Vertrieb erfolgt weiter durch SEEMANN.

2012
SEEMANN lässt die Zusammenarbeit mit NEUSON auslaufen und vertreibt seit Anfang des Jahres die Kompaktmaschinen (Minibagger und Kompaktlader) der Marke BOBCAT, die seit 2007 zum DOOSAN-Konzern gehört.

2013
Um die Qualität des Kundendienstes und der Ersatzteilversorgung zu sichern und auszubauen, werden die Lagerkapazitäten erweitert und die Lagerhaltungssysteme umfassend modernisiert.

2016
Ein halbes Jahrhundert Firmengeschichte! SEEMANN läd zu seinen Niederlassungen in Bremen, Osnabrück und Ostfriesland ein. Mehr als ingesamt 1.000 Gäste stoßen auf die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma SEEMANN an.

2017
YANMAR übernimmt die Sparte „Kompakte Baumaschinen“ aus Crailsheim von der TEREX Corporation. Minibagger, Midibagger, Mobilbagger und Radlader werden jetzt wieder unter dem Markennamen SCHAEFF angeboten.

20??
Es kommt nicht darauf an, die Zukunft vorauszusagen, sondern auf die Zukunft vorbereitet zu sein. Wisse Decker (*1924), AR-Vors. N.V. Philips Glühlampen